Sunday, 16 October 2011


JAXX Q CLUB No 2 of BELPER enjoyed a successful inaugural season in the League.
L-R: Adam Ballard, Alan Kerry and Alan Scrivener.

PJ'z CLUB RIPLEY No 1, 2010/2011 A Division League and Captains Cup winners.
L-R: James Rowland, John Smith, Andrew Gratton, Ben Jogela-Monk and Lee Whatton.
The League Shield seems to be just below camera aim, I'm sure I asked John to hold it aloft!
THE delayed Presentation Evening for last season was held at Belper Strutt Club on Saturday night and PJ'z Club No 1 of Ripley were the main trophy winners (under the title of Cloud 9 Club as it was then).
They secured the league and cup double while captain Ben Monk also took the main individual trophy, the OMYA Cup.
Jaxx Q Club No 2 of Belper also had a successful first season with Adam Ballard multiple runner up in a host of competitions, Alan Kerry winning the "maiden" individual event and finishing runner-up in the pairs (with Adam) and the team finishing runners-up in B Division behind Bolehill No 2.
General secretary Alan Hopkinson and president George Mills conducted the presentation with great aplomb and after raffle prizes had been collected by the lucky winners, the night finished with an enjoyable buffet downstairs.
Thanks to everyone who helped set the evening up and to all the players who turned out.

No comments:

Post a comment